Nuvi 710

Discussions and information on Personal Navigation Device (PND) and hand-held GPS devices.

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS device only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
User avatar
amrul
Valued Contributor
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Bukit Rimau, Shah Alam (Nuvi 710)
Contact:

Nuvi 710

Postby amrul » Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:44 am

Bro,

i am having this problem. I am using Nuvi 710 with firmware 4.10. Normally i am able to read map from SD, but after upgrade to firmware 4.1, it seem like Nuvi 710 only able to read from main memory and not from SD. Any one facing the same problem?

I try to downgrade to earlier version but fail.

Please advise how should i overcome this problem?

madsumm
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:03 am

Re: Nuvi 710

Postby madsumm » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:00 pm

amrul wrote:Bro,

i am having this problem. I am using Nuvi 710 with firmware 4.10. Normally i am able to read map from SD, but after upgrade to firmware 4.1, it seem like Nuvi 710 only able to read from main memory and not from SD. Any one facing the same problem?

I try to downgrade to earlier version but fail.

Please advise how should i overcome this problem?


I'm using 710 in my BMW and I do not have issue reading the map from MFM.
Only problem is, every startup, it keep asking if I want to copy data into the 710. I tried to, but it failed.
So, now I just have to keep pressing NO to continue.
Routing and POI from MFM works fine.

Rgds

User avatar
alyem
Regional Mapper
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:23 pm
Location: K. Lumpur (Nuvi 710, Legend Hcx) and Oregon 300

Re: Nuvi 710

Postby alyem » Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:57 pm

My Nuvi 710 been having a handover all the time...
During navigation, it will stop moving and I need to restart again..

I happen when I was using firmware ver 3.10, but after upgrade to 4.20, It still happen to my Nuvi.

Any Nuvi 710 owner have this problem??? Do you think having a Hard Reset will solve the problem???
73, 9w2yyl
You need the MAP, We need your TRACK

ashman
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:16 am

Re: Nuvi 710

Postby ashman » Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:00 pm

I am using 4.80 version.No problem with MFM maps whatsover.Maybe it needs the newer version.hope it helps

User avatar
alyem
Regional Mapper
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:23 pm
Location: K. Lumpur (Nuvi 710, Legend Hcx) and Oregon 300

Re: Nuvi 710

Postby alyem » Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:14 pm

ashman wrote:I am using 4.80 version.No problem with MFM maps whatsover.Maybe it needs the newer version.hope it helps


Thanks..
So fast new version came out..

Will upgrade tonight
=P~
73, 9w2yyl
You need the MAP, We need your TRACK

ashman
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:16 am

Re: Nuvi 710

Postby ashman » Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:50 pm

The only issue I had when I first got my Nuvi 710 is that when I searched using address it always come out matches not found.Anyway my search function through address is now working perfectly since I use the MFM keyboard.Another thing is that I deleted my City navigator map by mistake and sebsequently got it reinstalled in SD card.I have no idea if that two things kicks in my address search functions.What I can say is that sometimes it help to delete and reistalled the same files and who knows we might just get lucky

User avatar
alyem
Regional Mapper
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:23 pm
Location: K. Lumpur (Nuvi 710, Legend Hcx) and Oregon 300

Re: Nuvi 710

Postby alyem » Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:32 pm

I can't remember, I have any problem with address search.
Now it shut down after I switch on for the 1st few minute. After it warm up.. then
And it is lagging too.
73, 9w2yyl
You need the MAP, We need your TRACK

mrleiftbm
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:15 pm
Location: Songkhla, Thailand

NUVI 710 Mal/Sing Map

Postby mrleiftbm » Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:29 pm

HI.

I try to find out how to download a new map and for how to install teh same in my NUVI710, but so far not been able to find out.
Is there anybody here that can help me??

Merry X-mas and Happy New 2012.

Leif

User avatar
ronchan
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 1047
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: IPOH mali (Ruvo Avox UMPC + 探险家Columbus V-700 + GMPC / nRoute, HTC touch dual + GMXT)

Re: NUVI 710 Mal/Sing Map

Postby ronchan » Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:53 pm

mrleiftbm wrote:HI.

I try to find out how to download a new map and for how to install teh same in my NUVI710, but so far not been able to find out.
Is there anybody here that can help me??

Merry X-mas and Happy New 2012.

Leif


mrleiftbm, welcome to MFM :welcome:
Lastest map (today release) DL, please click on MediaFire / YouSendlt
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=8442&start=0

Step to install...
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=662&start=0
House Number Project - begin from your house.

mrleiftbm
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:15 pm
Location: Songkhla, Thailand

Re: NUVI 710 Mal/Sing Map

Postby mrleiftbm » Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:28 pm

HI. Thank you for your rapid reply, now I am happy as it seems to be working. Got a bit of panic as we are driving to Genting Higlands for New Year and have no map over Malysia. Thank you.

Leif


Return to “GPS Devices”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests