Garmin nüvi 200W

Discussions and information on Personal Navigation Device (PND) and hand-held GPS devices.

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS device only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
User avatar
swisscobalt
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:58 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya (Nuvi 1490T)

Garmin nüvi 200W

Postby swisscobalt » Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:23 pm

Details and Specs https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?pID=37414

Image

Some FAQ and DIY you might find useful :
1. How to enable 1-sec track? credit @JasonLee http://bit.ly/ahQO8y
2. How to calibrate the touchscreen? credit to Garmin http://bit.ly/bym3o2
Last edited by swisscobalt on Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
jaguar
Valued Contributor
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:41 am

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby jaguar » Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:25 pm

Hey buddy.. no pics ? aiya... put a nice wa wa holding your Nuvi 200w.. please.... young old olso can \:D/ \:D/

User avatar
WeiQi00
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:44 am
Location: Johor Bahru [60CSx + Nuvi 200w]

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby WeiQi00 » Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:15 pm

Nuvi 200w taiwan version display POI during navigation,
but US version did not.
:thumbsup:Our maps are FREE but we need funds to keep this site going. Please support our HOSTING FUND =D> =D> =D>
Thanks for your support. :tq:

User avatar
seethoe
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:27 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby seethoe » Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:29 am

yeah... mine is the US version, cannot see POI during navigation... :cry:
My Photos: http://www.szetophotos.com

User avatar
FauSham
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: Kelantan [Legend Cx / Nuvi 200(Damage) / Nuvi 760 / Nuvi 265W(New)]
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby FauSham » Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:38 am

jaguar wrote:Hey buddy.. no pics ? aiya... put a nice wa wa holding your Nuvi 200w.. please.... young old olso can \:D/ \:D/


When put wa wa holding Nuvi :finga: , u did't see Nuvi laa.... just see wa wa :lol:
FauSham @ Malaysia & Singapore Free Maps - MalFreeMaps
AMATEUR RADIO CALLSIGN: 9W2WFN

User avatar
swisscobalt
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:58 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya (Nuvi 1490T)

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby swisscobalt » Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:39 am

Mine too. POI only appeared when browsing, not during navigation
Got mine in UK. It says on the unit "Designed in USA, Made in Taiwan". Which one I belong to?

Discussions regarding this issue has been addressed in other forums, they said this is normal. So, if you got Taiwan's version, you're lucky.

waiwcw
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: KL/Selangor

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby waiwcw » Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:45 am

swisscobalt wrote:Mine too. POI only appeared when browsing, not during navigation
Got mine in UK. It says on the unit "Designed in USA, Made in Taiwan". Which one I belong to?



you can check that under >Setting>System>About...

if the unit from Taiwan....it will write nuvi 200W TAIWAN

User avatar
FauSham
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:13 pm
Location: Kelantan [Legend Cx / Nuvi 200(Damage) / Nuvi 760 / Nuvi 265W(New)]
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby FauSham » Wed Sep 24, 2008 11:02 am

swisscobalt wrote:Mine too. POI only appeared when browsing, not during navigation
Got mine in UK. It says on the unit "Designed in USA, Made in Taiwan". Which one I belong to?

Discussions regarding this issue has been addressed in other forums, they said this is normal. So, if you got Taiwan's version, you're lucky.


Try zoom at least 200 ft, did u see POI?
FauSham @ Malaysia & Singapore Free Maps - MalFreeMaps
AMATEUR RADIO CALLSIGN: 9W2WFN

User avatar
WeiQi00
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:44 am
Location: Johor Bahru [60CSx + Nuvi 200w]

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby WeiQi00 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 11:13 am

seethoe wrote:yeah... mine is the US version, cannot see POI during navigation... :cry:


Don't :cry: seethoe.
Join member here Malfreemaps.com, You're very lucky.
Although Garmin don't let us to view POI during navigation, But I think our sifu here will find out some way.
Find out what is the POI type of the map will display when navigating, after that change all of the old type of POI to display type POI.
Finally, all the version of the nuvi will show the POI during navigating, and ONLY on MFM. hehee :thumbsup:
May be has 2 version of MFM. one is non-POI display version for who don't like to POI display during navigation
and another one is POI display version for who like to view POI during navigation.
I wish it will become real in the future. hehee

Bro seethoe, how about you ?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7&p=1281#p1281
:thumbsup:Our maps are FREE but we need funds to keep this site going. Please support our HOSTING FUND =D> =D> =D>
Thanks for your support. :tq:

User avatar
swisscobalt
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:58 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya (Nuvi 1490T)

Re: Nuvi 200W

Postby swisscobalt » Wed Sep 24, 2008 1:28 pm

waiwcw wrote:you can check that under >Setting>System>About...
if the unit from Taiwan....it will write nuvi 200W TAIWAN


Image

Where do I belong? :cry:


Return to “GPS Devices”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests